Skip to Main Content
Jan 29, 2021

Special Meeting Results

A Special Meeting for the voting members of Crystal Valley was held on Wednesday, January 27, 2021, at the cooperative’s main office, 1911 Excel Drive, Mankato, MN.

The sole purpose of the meeting was to open and count the mail-in ballots for the following business items:  1) approval of the minutes of the January 27, 2020, Annual Meeting; 2) acceptance of the audited financial report of Crystal Valley Cooperative for FY2020; and 3) election of three directors to the Crystal Valley Board of Directors.

There were 264 ballots received resulting in the approval of the January 27, 2020, Annual Meeting minutes and acceptance of the FY2020 audited financial report of Crystal Valley. The following three directors were re-elected for three-year terms to the board of directors:  Bryon Christenson from La Salle, Gene Meyer from Sioux Valley, and Tim Lewer from New Richland. There was a total of six write-in votes for five different individuals.

We would like to thank the members of Crystal Valley for your participation in the governance process of your cooperative and for your continued support during these unprecedented times. We look forward to serving your production needs now and in the future. 

View News